Archive | Mutya ng Pilipinas RSS for this section

The Philippines Wins her Very First Miss World Crown

The Philippines at long last finally made it!

Since the Philippines’ very first entry in 1966, i.e., 46 very long years, finally in this lifetime and this year a Filipina by celebrity actress gorgeous Megan Lynne Young bags the very first Miss World crown for her pageant amorous country.

September 28, 2013 has now become a remarkable date in Philippine pageant history as our Megan Lynne Young, 23, 5’8″ was officially proclaimed Miss World by MWO producer Julia Morley in a fabulous ceremony in Indonesia.

Ecstatic still to this very writing, the joy of Megan’s victory has been an overwhelmingly wonderful experience as we all have been for the longest time excitedly waiting for this truly momentous event to take place.

Indeed, watching the pageant On LIVE streaming was truly exciting and tension-filled especially with the company of good friends and pageant enthusiasts. My friends and I held a viewing party in Crash Pad Bistro, which by the way serves good food at the Palm Towers Condominium in Makati City. We utilized the working online LIVE streaming links as I did REAL time updates on the Facebook FAN page I manage (Link:

We all felt something great was abound. True enough, the many prayers, all so positive vibes, best of wishes, the gayest and of loudest cheers, etc., might have all conspired with the good universe to swing to Megan’s winning momentum.

Megan bested 126 other delegates in a festive event at Bali Nusa Dua Convention Center in Bali, Indonesia including France’s Marine Lorphelin, 1st Princess and Ghana’s Carranza Shooter, 2nd princess, respectively. Other finalists included delegates from Spain, Brazil and Gibraltar.

Congratulations to you Megan for being our very first Miss World! You made us, your country people, extremely happy and very proud!

Credits to the rightful owners of the photos grabbed online.












2013 Mutya Ng Pilipinas Crowned

Congratulations to the winners of 2013 Mutya ng Pilipinas.




(Left to Right) 2nd runner up Kristian Aubrey Nolasco, Mutya Overseas Asdis Karlsdottir, Mutya Asia Pacific Koreen Medina, Mutya Tourism International Angeli Dione Gomez and 1st runner up Maureen Montagne.

Credits to for the photos.